This article explains the different ways to find out if you’ve been blocked on Facebook.
Facebook and all related social media is an oddly interesting place. Sometimes you meet strangers who will become your best friends and on some bad days you meet all kinds of reptiles.
Sometimes it can feel like a party where you talk about an explosion, other times it’s a battlefield where keyboard warriors bombard one another with teasing, brutality and profanity. When things heat up and impatience grows, one party is likely to be blocked by the other.
How to find out if you are blocked on Facebook
If you’re on the receiving end of the fire, you can find out if you’ve been blocked on Facebook here.
Search your Friend List
If the person you suspect is blocking you is a friend, you can find out by looking at your friend list. It’s as easy as A, B, C. Browse your entire list of friends on Facebook. Although disabled accounts still appear in your list with screenshots, you can’t click on their profile to visit.
However, if someone blocks you, his profile will not be visible at all. This method definitely requires some patience, but in the end you will find out if you are blocked.
Search Their Profiles
An easy way to find out if someone has blocked you on Facebook is to search for their Facebook profile in the results panel in the upper left corner of the page. If a person’s profile is visible, everything is fine, but if it is not visible, you are definitely blocked. However, if you see the “Add a Friend” tab in the person’s profile, it means that you have just been removed from the friendship and probably everything can be changed between the two of you.
However, if you can’t find them in the search bar, there’s a double check you can do to make sure you’re blocked or that person has deactivated their Facebook account. Ask a friend on Facebook to search your Facebook profile in the same way. If the search returns a positive result, you have been cut off.
Review Your Facebook Memories
A few years ago, Facebook revealed a very nostalgic feature of its application: Facebook Memories. This feature allows you to review your old posts and see who has commented and liked them.
People who block you on Facebook will still appear in your memoirs, but their profile names will be in black instead of blue. This way, you can identify the people who are still with you on Facebook and blocking you.
View your Facebook Groups
One way to find out if you’ve been blocked on Facebook is to look at a group of mutual friends. If you are an admin of any interaction group, you can see their account even if you are blocked, but you will still see their profile in black. You can look at their group activities, not their profiles.
Blocked on Facebook Messenger
If someone didn’t block you on Facebook, they may have blocked you on Facebook Messenger. Send a message to Facebook Messenger to find out if someone is blocking you. If you receive an error message “This person is currently unavailable”, you are blocked from sending messages to this person.